Friday, September 11, 2015

Blog Tour: Benotripia The Complete Trilogy by McKenzie Wagner


Discover the land of Benotripia–where adventure is around every corner. Now you can own Mackenzie Wagner’s debut fantasy series in one complete volume. Written when Mackenzie was in middle school, this thrilling series is perfect for middle grade readers. Join Roseabelle, Jessicana, and Astro as they use their magical powers to battle the Darvonians and save their home!
 Publisher: Cedar Fort. Inc. (September 8, 2015)
Pages 320

McKenzie Wagner is thirteen years old and has adored reading since she was four. Her love of books inspired her to write a book of her own, and she completed the first book of The Magic Wall Series, The Magic Meadow and the Golden Locket at age seven and the second book, The Blue Lagoon and the Magic Coin, shortly thereafter. She has now expanded her writing to appeal to kids of all ages. She wishes to obtain an English degree and teach and continue in her pursuit of her love of writing. She currently resides in Utah with her mom, dad, and her nine-year-old brother, Ty.

My review: Benotripia The Complete Trilogy

4 stars

Now all three stories in the Benotripia is in one book.  I read all three stories again and it still keeps me interested to see what they will do next.  This is full of adventure, superpowers, battles, magical creatures.  It is a well told story that is full of imaginations and a clean read.

The main characters are Roseabelle, Jessicana and Astro .  They are children who go to school to learn to use there powers.

Roseabelle's mother is the ruler of Benotripia.  Her father disappeared when she was only a toddler.
Her house is in a tree.  She has many powers. One of her best ones is good friends.
 Jessicana can turn into a parrot.Astro can shoot lighting out of his fingertips.

One day Roseabelle finds her mom is gone.  She has been taken by the Darvonians.  The three friends think they can rescue her.

  Darvonians they want to take over Benotripia.  They had some become spies.  They are tricky. They live across the sea that is dangerous..

The Darvonians are the bad guys in all three stories.

I am impressed that the author was so young when she wrote these three stories.  She did a real good job. Easy to read. draws you write into the story from the start.

I was given this ebook to read for free from Cedar Fort Publisher and in return I agreed to give a honest review of Benotripia The Complete Trilogy and be part of it's blog tour.

Benotripia: The Complete Trilogy” blog tour schedule:
September 8:
September 9:
September 10:
September 11:
September 12: Readalot
September 13:
September 14:
September 15:
September 16:
September 17:
September 18:
September 19:
September 20:
September 21:
September 22: Reidhead Random-ness
September 23:
September 24:
September 25: Inklings and Notions
September 26:
September 27:
September 28:
September 29: Making Life a Bliss Complete
September 30: Little Red Reads

No comments: